reiki healing tarot spread

Reiki Healing Tarot Spread with Angelic Correspondences

reiki healing tarot spread

The Reiki Healing Tarot Spread can be used for guidance at the start of each day. Use it to check in and calibrate your energy. Journal your insights. I recommend using it directly before or after your daily self-healing practice. Experiment and see which order works best for you.

This Tarot spread uses the four traditional Reiki symbols as the positional meanings:

  1. Cho Ku Rei for how to best nurture the ability to channel life force energy
  2. Sei He Ki for how to enhance mental-emotional balance and harmony
  3. Hon Sha Ze Sho Nen for how to transcend the limitations of the time-space continuum
  4. Dai Ko Myu for self-mastery on your journey of enlightenment. This final card ties the meanings of all four cars together and creates a central theme for the day. You can also find an additional level of meaning for the central theme by taking the quint. Taking the quint simply means adding the numbers of the cards together and reducing them to a number between 1-22 for the spiritual lesson or overarching theme (aka quintessence). Read more about how to do this HERE.

Doing this Reiki Healing Tarot Spread daily will help you to quickly learn and embody the symbols if you are new to Reiki. Once you embody the symbols, you are better able to work with them intuitively and may no longer need to physically draw them/call them in.

It’s important to understand that each of these symbols can be used on many levels, from the physical to the esoteric. Deepening your understanding of the more subtle meanings will take time. It will also demand you to actively engage with the symbols. Performing this reading daily will most certainly help with the engagement part.

Reiki, Tarot and Angels

Those of you who like to invoke the angels for either Reiki or your Tarot readings can absolutely do so when using this Tarot Spread. Of course, this part is entirely optional and I realise that Angels do not resonate with everyone. Nor do you need to work with Angels in order to channel Reiki. Feel free to skip this part if you want to just connect with the symbols directly.

I recently studied an Angel Reiki system channelled by Danny Currincks. In this system, each of the symbols corresponds with one of the four main Archangels:

  1. Cho Ko Rei, the Power Symbol, corresponds with Archangel Gabriel. Gabriel’s name means the ‘Power/Strength of God.’ This adds a further layer of meaning as Gabriel also helps purify our lives and catalyses alignment with our life purpose. Visualise the symbol in a brilliant white light.
  2. Sei He Ki is associated with Archangel Raphael, the Healer/Magician angel whose name means ‘God Has Healed.’ Archangel Raphael’s symbol should be visualised in the emerald green of the heart chakra. He can help us clear toxic influences and heal on any level of our being.
  3. Hon Sha Ze Sho Nen is the symbol corresponding to Archangel Uriel. Uriel’s name means ‘Light of God.’ He represents the timeless connection to the eternal love and wisdom of the Divine. According to Currincks, the symbol colour is gold. However, ruby red, flecked with purple and gold is also appropriate since these are traditional colour correspondences for Uriel. His gifts are wisdom and prophetic ability.
  4. Dai Ko Myu corresponds with Archangel Michael. Draw the symbol in electric blue light to invoke Michael. This angel fiercely protects all those who serve Divine Love and Wisdom. He helps clear any negative influences from our path so that we can achieve self-mastery. This self-mastery allows us to serve at the highest level possible.

Reiki Healing Tarot Spread – Sample Reading

  1. Cho Ku ReiKnight of Cups: I best nurture my ability to stay connected to the life force energy by doing more of what I am passionate about today
  2. Sei He Ki8 of Cups: Today, the way to enhance mental-emotional balance and harmony is to walk away from any stagnant situation(s)
  3. Hon Sha Ze Sho NenThe Hermit: The wisdom of The Hermit helps me transcend the limitations of the time-space continuum today. Hermit wisdom puts things into perspective and helps me remember that I have been on this journey many lifetimes. He also inspires me to seek out moments of stillness and contemplation
  4. Dai Ko MyuAce of Wands: The energy needed for self-mastery today is that of inspiration. What can I do to fuel a state of excitement and inspiration, just for today? Something is waiting to be born from me. I must be receptive to the seeds of that. The Hermit in the previous position shows me that moments of stillness will help with that receptivity. This card is also a good fit for the passion of the Knight of Cups in position one. Furthermore, stagnancy is the opposite of excitement so here we see why it’s so important to walk away from them.


Since Knights count as 12 (Pages 11, Queens 13, Kings 14), the quint for this reading adds up to 30 and reduces to 3, The Empress. Based on the reading above, it’s not difficult to understand how creativity is a central theme for the day ahead.

If you like combining Reiki and Tarot, you will love this Reiki Principles Day Ahead Tarot Spread!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *